Inspection of the HSE Fostering Service in HSE Dublin North Area - July 14 2010

72 pages
43 views

Please download to get full document.

View again

of 72
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Share
Description
Inspection of the HSE Fostering Service in HSE Dublin North Area Inspection Report ID Number: 586 Inspection Fieldwork: September 2009 – January 2010 Publication Date: July 2010 14 July 2010: Three reports published today by the Health Information and Quality Authority show considerable variations in the quality, safety and management of Health Service Executive (HSE) foster care services in the Dublin area. The Authority found significant and serious shortcomings in the duty of care to a number of children in foster care in the HSE Dublin North West and Dublin North Central local health areas.
Tags
Transcript
  Inspection of theHSE Fostering Servicein HSE Dublin North Area Inspection Report ID Number: 586Inspection Fieldwork: September 2009 – January 2010Publication Date: July 2010Inspection Period: 11/12  i Inspection of the HSE Fostering Service in HSE Dublin North Area Health Inormation and Quality Authority About the Health Inormation and QualityAuthority The Health Inormation and Quality Authority (the Authority) is the independent Authoritywhich has been established under the Health Act 2007 to drive continuous improvement inIreland’s health and social care services.The Authority was established as part o the Government’s overall Health Service ReormProgramme. The Authority’s mandate extends across the quality and saety o the public,private (within its social care unction) and voluntary sectors. Reporting directly to theMinister or Health and Children, the Authority has statutory responsibility or: Setting Standards or Health and Social Services – Developing person-centred standards,based on evidence and best international practice, or health and social care services inIreland (except mental health services). Social Services Inspectorate – Registration and inspection o residential homes or children,older people and people with disabilities. Inspecting children detention schools and ostercare services. Monitoring day- and pre-school acilities * . Monitoring Healthcare Quality – Monitoring standards o quality and saety in ourhealth services and implementing continuous quality assurance programmes to promoteimprovements in quality and saety standards in health. As deemed necessary, undertakinginvestigations into suspected serious service ailure in healthcare. Health Technology Assessment – Ensuring the best outcome or the service userby evaluating the clinical and economic eectiveness o drugs, equipment, diagnostictechniques and health promotion activities. Health Inormation – Advising on the collection and sharing o inormation acrossthe services, evaluating inormation and publishing inormation about the delivery andperormance o Ireland’s health and social care services. * Not all parts o the relevant legislation, the Health Act 2007, have been commenced.Those parts that apply to children’s services are likely to be commenced in 2010.  ii Inspection of the HSE Fostering Service in HSE Dublin North Area Health Inormation and Quality Authority
Related Search
Similar documents
View more...
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks
SAVE OUR EARTH

We need your sign to support Project to invent "SMART AND CONTROLLABLE REFLECTIVE BALLOONS" to cover the Sun and Save Our Earth.

More details...

Sign Now!

We are very appreciated for your Prompt Action!

x